The Counting House - a new twist on the Count of Carcassonne
Carcassonne Central
April 19, 2024, 03:21:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: THESE FORUMS HAVE BEEN REPLACED. PLEASE GO TO THE NEW FORUMS: http://www.carcassonnecentral.com/community/

Home   Help Search Staff List Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: The Counting House - a new twist on the Count of Carcassonne  (Read 12351 times)
Carcking
Authors
Marquis

Merit: 8

I call Red!

WWW Awards
« on: July 26, 2011, 01:46:51 PM »

Hello to all the CC gamers. I've been toying with this concept in my mind for a few months now and have been building in on paper. I hope you all find it worth while. We've play tested it only twice so far and with only three players.

I would greatly appreciate any and all feedback on it.

The concept is to eliminate the free land grab by players just because they have a follower in the City of Carcassonne. The mechanic is to cause players to have to pay a fee of gold coins to the player when they are trying to squat on his feature during scoring. I don't have a good sense how it will play with larger groups yet - hopefully one of you guys can try it out. You can easily sub in any kind of token to represent gold coins.

Please take a look at The Counting House and let me know what you think.

http://www.mediafire.com/?rfsh5y45i2eii

Happy Carcking!

Who's your favorite? Knight, Thief, Farmer or Monk?

Find CC Fanspansions Here
Carcking
Authors
Marquis

I call Red!

WWW Awards
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2011, 12:58:13 PM »

No opinions on this? Really?

Even if I got a "Hey man, this sucks!" it would be better than silence.

Come on guys speak up!

Dave
Vassal

Merit: 2

Awards
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2011, 01:02:50 PM »

I like it

I am intrigued and have gathered the bits necessary, I like the idea but haven't yet had a chance to try it.